The Burning Sky

The Burning Sky (The Elemental Trilogy, #1)

Sherry Thomas

Iolanthe Seabourne can channel three of the four elements, Fire, Earth, and Water, making her an elemental mage. She was raised up by her guardian Master Haywood. Elemental mages are very rare nowadays and if they are powerful enough, the agents of Atlantis take them away. Iolanthe has always embraced her powers, and decides that she will put on a show for her friend’s wedding. Something as simple as putting on a show turns her life upside down, revealing that Iolanthe has a destiny that will alter the future forever.

Prince Titus is the Master of the Domain. His Destiny was to find the greatest elemental mage of all time, protect and train them to remove another mage who doesn’t deserve to be in that position. Prince Titus must risk his life to ensure that this happens as that is his sole purpose. As Prince Titus and Iolanthe cross paths, they realize that their missions are life-threatening and they have no choice but to complete their destinies together no matter what.

The Burning Sky is an excellent book by far. It keeps readers’ hearts pacing at every page. This fantasy was very creative and personally I enjoyed it in a way I can’t explain in words. The Burning Sky is the beginning of a trilogy, making sure readers will pick up the next book and the final book with excitement. This book also carries a romance making you scream “Why?!” out your window… it did for me. Just an amazing book you must pick up! – Celine J.

View in Library Catalogue

Continue with: The Perilous Sea, The Immortal Heights

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *